Rugby World Cup - Japan 2019

This Friday, the 20th of September, Japan welcomes the Rugby World Cup to its home for the very first time, and it is the most highly anticipated rendition in the history of the sport.

During the build up to the tournament we will provide you with a more in depth look into the teams and players that will lighten up the Japanese skies, for now see below some the key information regarding the infrastructure and important dates for your diaries.

Friday 20th September

Opening Ceremony followed by…

 Japan v Russia              11.45 am

 Tokyo Stadium, Tokyo

 Capacity 49,970

 

Saturday 21st September

 France v Argentina       8.15 am

Tokyo Stadium

 

New Zealand v South Africa   10.45 am

International Stadium, Yokohama

Capacity 72,327

 

Sunday 22nd September

Ireland v Scotland        8.45 am

International Stadium

 

Saturday 28th September

Ireland v Japan              8.15 am

Shizuoka Stadium

Capacity 50,889

 

Sunday 29th September

Australia v Wales          8.45 am

Tokyo Stadium

 

Saturday 5th October

England v Argentina    9 am

Tokyo Stadium

 

Saturday 12th October

England v France          9.15 am

International Stadium

 

Sunday 13th October

Scotland v Japan           11.45am

International Stadium

 

Predicted Knock Out Stages

Saturday 19th October

QF1

England v Australia     8.15 am

Oita Stadium

Capacity 40,000

 

QF2

New Zealand v Japan                11.15 am

Tokyo Stadium

Sunday 20th October

 

QF3

Wales v Argentina        8.15am

Oita Stadium

 

QF4

Ireland v South Africa                11.15am

Tokyo Stadium

 

Saturday 26th October

SF1

England v New Zealand           9 am

International Stadium

 

SF2

Wales v South Africa                9 am

International Stadium

 

Saturday 2nd November

FINAL

England v Wales           9 am

Tokyo Stadium

 

So there we have it, an England v Wales Final. We expect some incredible action to go before, the most wonderful host nation, and a party atmosphere warming our hearts as we head into the winter months. What a tournament we have in store.